skip to Main Content

MMS Education CEO Nominated for National Recognition

Susan Meell, CEO of MMS Education, is a nominee for the Sales Lead Management Association (SLMA) “20 Women Leaders in Business” for 2017.

“Susan is an extraordinary leader who works tirelessly—personally and professionally—to improve the lives of others. She truly leads by example and works daily to empower others at all levels,” said Matt Cohen, a leading education entrepreneur and technology investor, who nominated Meell for this honor.

As CEO of MMS Education since 1999, Meell’s primary responsibilities include overseeing the company’s long-term strategy and growth, guiding new business development, and building the company’s management team. She also serves as a consultant and executive project manager for many clients, helping them research and evaluate their position in the market, review their sales and marketing initiatives for school programs, and test and develop new strategies for growth.

She is a featured speaker at industry events and webinars and has contributed to a number of professional marketing and education newsletters.

“I have loved the challenge of helping our clients solve problems and find new solutions in the education market,” Meell said. “Through our efforts and the many programs we have helped our clients develop and implement, I know we have changed the lives of teachers and students nationwide—and that is the greatest reward of all.”

This is the seventh year the SLMA, an 8,000-member organization, is recognizing “20 Women to Watch in Business” who work in all areas of management for business-to-business and business-to-consumer companies.

Nominees are judged on their contributions as leaders. Qualifications, such as book and article authorship, board positions, sales management, and speaking on behalf of the subjects of sales lead management, marketing management and ROI, are taken into account. This program is not a popularity contest; it is a judged event.

Winners will be chosen by an independent panel of judges and announced on April 3.

Back To Top